Home Event The Game Awards Winners
The Game Awards Winners

The Game Awards Winners


The Game Awards took place at The Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles and was a celebration of all things gaming. All the top publishers and developers were honored with a lit of awards that were voted on by industry leaders and the public. Hosted by Geoff Keighley, the main show even saw PlayStation’s Shawn Layden, Nintendo’s Reggie Fils-Aime & Xbox’s Phil Spencer all share the stage to thank the gaming world and kick off the main show. Check out the full list of winners below.

The Winners

Game Of The Year – God of War

Best Game Direction – God of War

Best Narrative – Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Performance – Roger ClarkArthur MorganRed Dead Redemption 2

Best Score/Music – Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Audio Design – Red Dead Redemption 2

Best Art Direction – Return of the Obra Dinn

Industry Icon – Greg Thomas – Visual Concepts

Best Mobile Game – Florence

Best VR/AR Game – Astro Bot: Rescue Mission

Content Creator of The Year – Tyler ‘Ninja’ Blevins

Best eSports Player – Sonic Fox 

Best Debut Indie Game – The Messenger

Best Fighting Game – Dragonball FighterZ

Best Family Game – Overcooked 2

Best Role Playing Game – Monster Hunter: World

Best Strategy Game – Into The Breach

Best Independent Game – Celeste

Games for Impact – Celeste

Best Sports/Racing Game – Forza Horizon 4

Best Action-Adventure Game – God of War

Best Action Game – Dead Cells

Best Ongoing Game – Fortnite

Best Multiplayer Game – Fortnite

Best esports team – Cloud9

Best esports game – Overwatch

Best esports event – League of Legends World Championship

Best esports host – Sjokz

Best eSports Coach – Reapered

Best eSports Moment – C9 comeback win in triple OT vs Faze

Best Student Game – Combat 2018


So there are all the winners of the awards show. A great mix of nominees and great support from both the players and industry. Along with the awards, there were lots of big announcements which you can check out here.

What did you think of The Game Awards?